Hello World!

“Hello World!”. Yes, that’s the traditional first program to be written while learning any computer language, but I didn’t mean that. What did I really mean? Get through to the end of this post and your curiosity shall be rewarded.

More than a year has passed since I decided to write. Having never really completed any post I started, they remained as drafts in my ‘Evernote’ application or as plain text files (those that predated my use of Evernote). My writing list kept growing, so did the drafts, but none saw the light of day and only my ‘to write’ list kept queuing up infinitely.

2016, it was decreed I suppose, the year when the digital world would be hosting my first post. While I will be publishing a separate post on my ‘Intentions to write’, here are a few of the topics that interest me and the ones you will likely relate my posts to: Philosophy, Religion, Culture, Education, Technology, Sociology, World History, Politics, Spirituality, Stargazing,  and more. Practically, anything to do with this world of ours and us humans!

So, what does the title mean in this context? My digital self, in the form of this blog, was saying hello to the world out there (whether that world out there is digital or not is a discussion for another day – inspired by Matrix, if you know what I’m talking!)

So, here I am, beginning my journey into the blogging world, finally!

As-salamu Alaykum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu!

[May peace, blessings and mercy of God be with you!]

Journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step

 

2 thoughts on “Hello World!

Leave a Reply

